Opening hours


The opening hours are subject to change. This may be due to security issues, increased visitor numbers, bank holidays or organized events.

 

Building: Tuesday-Sunday 10 am -  6 pm, closed on Mondays
Entry is allowed until 5 pm (also with pre-purchased or free tickets).

Exhibition halls:
from 10 am, closing starts at 5.30 pm from the top floor.

 

Ticket Desk: Tuesday-Sunday 10 am - 5 pm  

 

ShopTuesday-Sunday 10 am - 5.45 pm

(no admission ticket is needed)

More about the Shop>>

 

Cafe: Tuesday-Sunday 10 am - 5.45 pm
(no admission ticket is needed)
 

 

 

CLOSED EXHIBITIONS 

In the permanent collection the exhibitions of Munkácsy and the Nude Sculptures cannot be visited in the following dates:
- Thursday, 11 May – all day, including the historical paintings and the Csontváry section;
- Tuesday, 23 May – all day;
- Sunday, 28 May –  all day; 
- Wednesday, 31 May – all day.
In the permanent collection the exhibitions of Shifts - Hungarian art after 1945 (3rd floor), the dome and the dome terrace cannot be visited 
- Saturday, 10 June until 2 pm.

Thank you for your kind understanding.

CHANGED OPENING IN HOLIDAY SEASONS 2017

15 March - OPEN (free entry)
Easter: 14-17 April - OPEN,
               18 April 18. (Tuesday) - CLOSED
1 May - OPEN, 2 May (Tuesday) - CLOSED
Whitsuntide, 4-5 June -  OPEN,
                      6 June (Tuesday) - CLOSED
25 June (Sun) - OPEN from 12.00
20 August -  OPEN (free entry)
23 October - OPEN (free entry),
24 October (Tuesday) - CLOSED
1 November - OPEN
Christmas: 24-25 December - CLOSED,
                  26 December - OPEN
31 December - OPEN until 4 pm,
1 January - OPEN from 12.00